Fremantle Ports’ governing body is a board of directors appointed by and responsible to the Minister for Transport.

The Board sets the strategic direction of Fremantle Ports, agrees on goals for management and monitors the achievement of those goals.

The Chief Executive Officer is appointed by the Board and is responsible for day-to-day management.


Board of Directors
Chief Executive Officer
Executive Support
Chris Leatt-Hayter
Manager External Affairs
Ainslie de Vos
Manager Internal Audit
Sarah Johnson
Executive Officer
Eugenie Ong
Strategy and Planning
Port Operations
Asset and Infrastructure Management
Commercial and Corporate Services
General Manager
Alison Coates (acting)
Logistics, Port Planning, Environment, Business Strategy, Fremantle Waterfront, Property, Safety Planning, Business Improvement Planning.
Harbour Master/
General Manager
Captain Allan Gray
Trade and Business Development, Customer Relations, Trade Information, Marine Services, Outer Harbour Stevedores, Port Services and Operations, Fremantle Passenger Terminal.
General Manager
Sean Craig (acting)
Engineering Services, Projects and Operations, Electrical Services, Strategic Asset Management, Maintenance.
Chief Finance Officer/
General Manager
Tanvi Haria
Human Resources, Finance, Systems Development, Technical Computing, Administration, Corporate Information Services.
Manager Logistics
Sue Hellyer
Manager Business and
Port Planning
Manager Fremantle Waterfront
Franco Andreone
Manager Property Portfolio
Leigh Smith-Knox
Manager Business Improvement
Raymond Roose
Manager Business Strategy
Senior Manager Trade and
Business Development
Glenn Stephens
Deputy Harbour Master/
Manager Marine Operations
Capt. Stuart Davey 
Manager Bulk Business
Mark Pearce
Deputy Harbour Master/
Manager Port Operations
Capt. David Heppingstone
Manager Port Safety
Gerry O'Brien (acting)
Maintenance Manager
John Stewart
Manager Engineering Services
Dario Vallini
Manager Project Services 
Dain Osborne 
Manager Asset Strategy 
Alessandra Mendes
Manager Human Resources
Richard Collett
Manager Finance
Robert Pergoliti
Chief Information Officer
Glen Radica