Chair: Jim Limerick

Dr Limerick, who joined the Board in October 2009, has an honours degree in metallurgy and a PhD, and has done post-graduate research in extractive metallurgy. He has worked in the WA nickel industry. He joined the Department of Resources Development in 1986 and in 2001 became Director General of the Department of Industry and Resources. He has been influential for over a decade in strategic planning for future industrial infrastructure in WA. In 2008, he was awarded the Australian Public Service Medal. He is now the Principal of Ramelton Consulting Pty Ltd.




Deputy Chair: Helen Cook

Ms Cook, who joined the Board as Deputy Chair in July 2014, was National Partner in charge of KPMG’s Energy and Natural Resources Group and a leader in KPMG’s Asian Mining group until December 2013. She is currently Director of the Minerals Research Institute WA, Non-Executive Director of RAC Holdings Pty Ltd and RAC Finance Ltd, a member of the University of Western Australia’s Mining Energy and Natural Resources Law Advisory Board, Joint Chairman of FutureNow – Creative and Leisure Industries Training Council and Non-Executive Director of the Chamber of Arts and Culture WA. She is also a member of the Major Performing Arts Panel of the Australia Council. Helen was immediate past Chair of the Art Gallery of Western Australia and Director of the Perth Theatre Trust. 




Michael Feutrill

Mr Feutrill was appointed to the Board in November 2010. He is a barrister and member of the WA Bar Association. He practices in corporate and commercial litigation and arbitration. He graduated from UWA with bachelors of law and economics in 1996 and masters of law, with distinction, in 2007. He currently teaches International Commercial Arbitration at the UWA law school. Mr Feutrill has experience in marine litigation, commercial and trade practices and worked in Paris as counsel in international arbitrations concerning shareholder, oil and gas and foreign investment treaty disputes.



Jill Hoffmann

Ms Hoffmann, appointed to the Board in May 2011, is Senior Vice President, Marketing and Trading at Woodside Energy Ltd, Australia’s largest oil and gas company. Her previous executive roles at Woodside include Vice President Commercial and Vice President Environment and Heritage. She has 25 plus years of experience, primarily in commercial roles within the oil and gas industry in the United Kingdom and Australia. She has a Bachelor of Business Studies, a Masters of Business Administration and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.


David Smith crop.jpg

David Smith

Mr Smith was appointed to the Board in January 2015. He is a former Partner with PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) in Melbourne and Perth, having retired from the partnership in September 2013. At PwC, he led client-focused teams across external and internal audit services, accounting and broader business advice in industries covering resources, services, media, construction and engineering. He has a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Melbourne, is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants and a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He is a Director of St Bartholomew’s House Inc., a former independent External Chair of the Risk Assurance and Audit Committee of Port Hedland Port Authority and a former member of the University of Melbourne Audit and Finance Committees.